The Shadow at the Gate

The Shadow at the Gate

The Shadow at the Gate is the second book in the Tormay Trilogy.

It picks up where The Hawk and His Boy leaves off, following the further adventures of the young thief Jute, the assassin Ronan, the mysterious Levoreth Callas, and other characters. The Dark takes a bigger role in this part of the story, infiltrating the city of Hearne in search of Jute.

2 thoughts on “The Shadow at the Gate”

  1. Almost finished with this book, I have actually been dragging my feet in finishing it as I don’t want it to end. I look forward to the third installment and hope it comes out soon! Thank you for sharing your story with me, I envy people who can write a good tale!

    1. Brenda, thanks for your kind remark. I’m glad you’re enjoying the story. I hope to have the last book of the trilogy live in a couple of weeks. In addition, I’ve just started fiddling with a new book set in Tormay. Not part of the trilogy, of course, but using one of the minor characters as the main character, years later, etc…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share This